Torta 24 de las Tres Leches (page 211) – nephew part III

hector’s new take on ROSE’S heavenly CAKES: Torta de las Tres Leches (page 211), using store bought savoiardi ladyfingers imported from italy and quick tres leches milk.

here while enjoying the visit of my nephew:

1- we went fishing:

2- we made flan:

3- we made bread:

4- we ate out:

6- we ate so much, i had to tape my abs:

7- we painted my kitchen yellow and my bathroom blue:

8- we ate out again:

9- we sent the brother to buy ladyfingers, he came home with finger gloves instead:10 – we kept eating, till i got sick:

11 – we made more and more bread.  this is my basic sourdough bread, using part toasted hazelnut paste:

One thought on “Torta 24 de las Tres Leches (page 211) – nephew part III

  1. Looks like a wonderful visit- lucky nephew!

    Are the fish Mahi Mahi and Tuna? Did you get to keep them for your freezer?

    I laughed when I read about the gloves 🙂

    Any flan left for me? I’m waiting for this east coast heat wave to break so I can try your flan recipe, can’t wait. (Way too hot this week for the oven.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

